Academic Achievements

ECE department got a sponsored project titled “Hybrid Satellite Terrestrial Communication: Algorithm Design & Performance Analysis” for an amount of Rs.36.92 Lakh from Department of Science & Technology (DST), Govt. of India, New Delhi.
Civil Department got a consultancy from CPWD, Central Govt. for an amount of Rs.60,000/- to make a Structural Design for Erection of Temporary Earth retain structure using soldier piles/H-beams.
Mr. Krishnendu Roy, Asst. Professor in Mechanical department was invited to deliver a lecture at University of Maryland, College Park – Maryland, USA on 14.02.2016.
A Patent has been filed by Dr. Arti M. K., Associate Professor on “Health Hazards avoidance due to Base Station radiations”.
Every year our students are securing top position in the End Term Exam conducted by the University and has been awarded Gold Medal in the University Convocation. Since its inception in 2003, a total 13 Gold Medals were bagged by our students from various streams.
University toppers students are given Babu Banarasi Das Award with Cash Prizes of Rs.21,000/-. In 2015 pass out batch Mr. Ved Vyas of MAE department and Mr.Nitesh Kumar of Civil department were University Toppers and were awarded.

Gold Medalists

BatchStudent NameCourse / Branch
2013 - 2017Ms. Mahak ShahComputer Science & Engineering
Mr. Kanan MendirattaMechanical & Automation Engineering
Mr. Prayag JainCivil Engineering
2012 - 2016Mr. Rahul UpadhyayCivil Engineering
2012 - 2016Mr. Manish GuptaMechanical & Automation Engineering
2011 - 2015Mr. Nitesh KumarCivil Engineering
2013 - 2015Mr. Ved VyasMBA
2011 - 2013Mr. Varun JainMBA
2008 - 2012Mr. Saurabh JeswaniComputer Science & Engineering
2007 - 2011Mr. Lukesh KumarMechanical & Automation Engineering
2006 - 2010Ms. Megha JainInformation Technology
2005 - 2009Ms. Neha LohaniElectrical & Electronics Engineering
Ms. Nidhi MadanEnvironmental Engineering
2004 - 2008Ms. Diksha AroraElectrical & Electronics Engineering
Ms. Sonam KesariEnvironmental Engineering
2003 - 2007Mr. Raghav MehraElectronics & Communication Engineering
Mr. Varun MalhotraMechanical & Automation Engineering
Ms. Divya GuptaElectrical & Electronics Engineering